Login:

Arcade

GCC first offered classes in Arcade in the 1980's; subsequently opening the Arcade Campus Center in 1994. 

Arcade Campus Center signMore recently, the building was renovated and expanded to its current capacity containing a 

  • Science lab
  • Seven classrooms
  • Two computer labs
  • SMART classrooms
  • Videoconferencing

A recent addition to the Arcade Campus Center is the outdoor Memory Garden which displays a unique student-created metal sculpture embedded on a bedrock boulder that was relocated from the Batavia Campus.

The memorial was created in collaboration with the late Simon Griffis and his artistic team from nearby Griffis Sculpture Park. This Garden is dedicated to all students, faculty, and community members who are part of the Arcade Campus Center academic community.


Testing & Tutoring

GCC provides placement testing for all students to help identify appropriate courses. Testing for online courses, special needs testing, and some make-up testing are provided by the CAP Testing Center.

Every semester, professional and peer tutors provide GCC students with hundreds of hours of tutoring. Tutoring is provided free of charge. Students seeking tutoring should contact us for assistance.

Our Staff

Dr. Thomas C. Priester
Interim Associate Dean
tcpriester@genesee.edu

Jessica Hibbard
Director of Campus Center Operations
jlhibbard@genesee.edu

Anne Heale
Campus Center Associate
arheale@genesee.edu

Kelly Hubbard
Campus Center Associate
kahubbard@genesee.edu

David Sink
Campus Center Associate
dwsink@genesee.edu

Lee Wekenmann
Campus Secretary
emwekenmann@genesee.edu