Genesee Community College

Login:

Quick Links

Medina

Medina Campus Center

The Medina Campus Center opened in September 2007 and contains many valuable resources, including:

  • Science lab
  • Computer lab
  • Video-link classroom
  • Five SMART classrooms

The friendly faculty, staff and tutors serve hundreds of students each year in dozens of college courses.


Testing & Tutoring

GCC provides placement testing for all students to help identify appropriate courses. Testing for online courses, special needs testing, and some make-up testing are provided by the CAP Testing Center.

Every semester, professional and peer tutors provide GCC students with hundreds of hours of tutoring. Tutoring is provided free of charge. Students seeking tutoring should contact us for assistance.

Our Staff

Jim Simon
Associate Dean
jsimon@genesee.edu

Michele Bokman
Director of Operations
mkbokman@genesee.edu

Charmayne Bloom
Campus Center Associate/Advisor
crbloom@genesee.edu

Karen Krieger
Campus Center Associate/Advisor
klkrieger@genesee.edu

Candice Quackenbush
Campus Center Associate/Advisor
cmquackenbush@genesee.edu

Barbara Carpenter
Campus Secretary
bacarpenter@genesee.edu